The Suite of Assessments (SAT)

SAT Practice Courses

Planting Seeds Tutoring & Test Prep offers unparalleled preparatory courses in the SAT. We study this test thoroughly to ensure our students are consistently practicing for every aspect of the exam, both in content and in testing awareness. 

Check out the dates below for information regarding our courses at just $80 per course!  That’s $120 off leading test preparatory courses by our competitors!* Register below and you will be contacted with additional information regarding the courses, or book a consultation with one of our tutors today to find out more! 

Payment must be made in advance to participate in the class. Individual classes are $80 each, 8-week course is $560 total for %13 off.

Please note that this course is currently virtual. Students are required to have the necessary materials for this course by the first day.

Date and Day Time Subject
May 1 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Intro/Math
May 5 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Math 2
May 15 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Reading
May 22 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Reading 2
May 29 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Writing & Language
June 5 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Test Taking Skills
June 26 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Intro/Math
July 3 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Math 2
July 10 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Reading
July 17 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Reading 2
July 24 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Writing & Language
July 31 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Test Taking Skills
August 21 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Intro/Math
Date and Day Time Subject
August 28 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Math 2
Sept. 4 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Reading
Sept. 11 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Reading 2
Sept. 18 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Writing & Language
Sept. 25 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Test Taking Skills
Oct. 16 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Intro/Math
Oct. 23 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Math 2
Oct. 30 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Reading
Nov. 6 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Reading 2
Nov. 13 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Writing & Language
Nov. 20 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Test Taking Skills
Dec. 11 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Intro/Math
Dec. 18 Sat. 10:30am-12:30pm Test Taking Skills

When is the next SAT?

Test Date Registration Deadline Late Registration Deadline
(mailed in registration)
Late Registration Deadline
(online/phone registration)
March 13, 2021 February 12, 2021 February 23, 2021 March 2, 2021
May 8, 2021 April 8, 2021 April 20, 2021 April 27, 2021
June 5, 2021 May 6, 2021 May 18, 2021 May 26, 2021

What is the SAT?

The SAT, or the Suite of Assessments, is a college-readiness standardized test which most students in the United States complete either their junior or senior year. The test covers Reading, Writing and Language, Math, and an optional essay. The test is created by CollegeBoard and administered multiple times throughout the year and in many locations. 

The SAT scores students on their college readiness based on questions created to encompass a wide range of knowledge from what students are taught throughout high school and the basics learned in the freshman year of most colleges. 

Practice Tests

Check out the free information regarding the SAT preparation tests, apps, and tips on CollegeBoard’s website here. Once you have familiarized yourself with information regarding the test, take some practice tests found here.

Don’t worry if your first practice test is hard – we’re here to help! At Planting Seeds Tutoring & Test Prep, we take the complications out of studying for the SAT because we provide consistent after-school instruction for you or your student, multiple times a week. We also assign our students homework because we know that repetition is key to long-term success and information retrieval. Contact us today for a tailored approach to success on your SAT.

To register for the SAT, please click here for information on the next test date.

 

Contact Us!
close slider